JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser !
App for Android
App for iOS
powered by Ulverscroft Digital

Being Elizabeth

Barbara Taylor Bradford / Katherine Kellgren
The final novel in the bestselling Ravenscar series following the fortunes of the Deravenel familyElizabeth Turner scion of the fabled Deravenel family carries the red-gold hair and beautiful English complexion of her ancestors. And it is not just her colouring that she has inherited from Edward Deravenel. Astute and charismatic she is also bold daring and fiercely ambitious with the same ruthless streak.Now aged just twenty-five she stands in the position she has dreamed of - inheriting the family business Deravenels. Over eight hundred years old the company is a bastion of male chauvinism and the challenge that lies ahead of Elizabeth is immense.Her future is threatened also by the bitter enmity of her cousin Mary who believes herself the rightful heir.Cecil Williams acts as Elizabeth's mentor while navigating the treacherous corridors of power with her. But her greatest ally is her childhood friend handsome charming Robert Dunley. Highly intelligent he is her match in every way - and there is a spark between them that is impossible to resist. Yet Robert is already married. When they begin an affair it scandalises those around them. But far worse is to come…From the family seat perched high on the Yorkshire moors to the glamour of London as the twentieth century draws to a close Elizabeth fights for her birthright and her inheritance. Passion drama betrayal and death stalk the pages of this gripping new blockbuster from the author of A Woman of Substance.

  • Published by HarperCollins UK
  • Fiction/Non-FictionFiction
  • Genre General Fiction
  • Target Audience Adult
  • Released 1st October 2008
  • Duration 06 Hrs. 15 Mins.
  • ISBN 9780007301249