JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser !

A Man of Honour

The prequel to the million-copy bestseller A Woman of Substance where high on the Yorkshire moors the story of Blackie O’Neill and Emma Harte begins…Orphaned and alone 13-year-old Blackie O’Neill must leave County Kerry to find work and put food in his mouth. His only chance of survival lies with his mother’s brother far away in Leeds.There amid the noise and bustle the mills and manufactories of the clothing industry that have made Leeds one of England’s most prosperous cities Blackie’s spark of ambition becomes a flame. Working in his Uncle’s business he nurtures a dream of throwing off the impotence of poverty of building houses and perhaps even of becoming a gentleman.And then high on the Yorkshire moors in the mists of a winter morning he meets a kitchen maid called Emma Harte. And as the Victorian world gives way to the freedom of the Edwardian age so a young man and a servant girl seize a chance against the odds to build a better life…‘Heart-soaring and hopefuly this is a story about love courage and ambition. A true treat for anyone fell in love with the original novel’ Yours‘This captivating read chronicles 13-year-old orphan Blackie O’Neill’s migration from Ireland . . . when he meets Emma Harte it ignites a lifetime of friendship’WomanDon’t miss this stunning new novel from Barbara Taylor Bradford! In A Man of Honour the Sunday Times bestselling author Barbara Taylor Bradford takes readers on a journey through the 20th century tracing the life of Blackie O'Neill an orphan who becomes a man of ambition. The historical romance that unfolds between him and Emma Harte is a testament to the enduring power of love and courage.For fans of Danielle Steel (Upside Down) Anna Jacobs (A Very Special Christmas) Rosie Goodwin (The Winter Promise) Santa Montefiore (Flappy Entertains) and Lucinda Riley (The Shadow Sister).

  • Published by HarperCollins UK
  • Fiction/Non-FictionFiction
  • Genre Family Saga
  • Target Audience Adult
  • Released 11th November 2021
  • Duration 11 Hrs. 30 Mins.
  • ISBN 9780008242572